Read 100 Best Sellers books

Maximum Ride


Maximum Ride is a series of young adult fantasy novels by the author James Patterson, with a manga adaptation published by Yen Press. The series is centered on the adventures of Maximum "Max" Ride and her friends, called the Flock, who are human-avian hybrids born with wings after being experimented on at a lab called The School. The series was inspired by but is not a reboot of Patterson's earlier novels When the Wind Blows and The Lake House.
This series has also been adapted as manga.

The Maximum Ride novels for young adults feature 6 teenagers who are 98% human and 2% avian.

NOTE: James Patterson's author note in the beginning of each books says:

"To the reader:
The idea for Maximum Ride comes from earlier books of mine called When the Wind Blows and The Lake House, which also feature a character named Max who escapes from a quite despicable School. Most of the similarities end there. Max and the other kids in Maximum Ride are NOT the same Max and kids featured in those two books. Nor do Frannie and Kit play any part in Maximum Ride. I hope you enjoy the ride anyway."

1 Plot
1.1 The Angel Experiment
1.2 School's Out - Forever
1.3 Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports
1.4 The Final Warning
1.5 MAX: A Maximum Ride Novel
1.6 Fang: A Maximum Ride Novel
1.7 Angel: A Maximum Ride Novel
1.8 Nevermore
1.9 Maximum Ride Forever